RSS

Forty Reasons Why I Love You!

30 Aug

Rhea40

Hi! It’s your birthday once again. But unlike the past celebrations, this time is different. They say life begins at forty – whatever that means. I don’t know if that is even applicable in our case.

Just to give some reasons to stay in love with you, FORTY to be exact:

  1. I knew it’s you, since Day 1 when I met you;
  2. The genuineness of your smile;
  3. The sincerity of your words;
  4. You can withstand my eccentricities;
  5. You know how to take care of the “child in me”;
  6. You always think of me, and let me know it;
  7. You’re an example of religiousness;
  8. You’re not afraid to share your secrets with me;
  9. Ready to always be my confidante;
  10. My longest text and call mate;
  11. Matured thinker, ahead of your age;
  12. Consistently competent with your profession;
  13. You can drive when I cannot;
  14. You can take a two-wheeler too;
  15. You said “YES” on the 15th;
  16. You learned to kiss from me;
  17. I saw my unborn children in you even before we get married;
  18. You love music the way I do;
  19. Faithful to your promises;
  20. Unperturbed by bad influences, even from me;
  21. Not competing with me in eating “liver” stuffs;
  22. A jeepney rider but not beside the driver;
  23. You took me out of the blue… to pink!;
  24. Willing to dispose your Hello Kitty so you can have me beside you;
  25. Very understanding on my deficiencies;
  26. Disciplined and focused on matters needing it;
  27. Passionate about child care;
  28. Hands on with our kid’s school activities and assignments;
  29. Willing to sacrifice for the family’s sake;
  30. Organized on fiscal matters, a.k.a.budget queen;
  31. You mastered the map of Ayala Malls in Makati City;
  32. You admit you are unfamiliar with Mall of Asia;
  33. Always open for learning new things;
  34. Quick learner, and using it to refute my arrogance;
  35. Love just keeps on flowing from you to me and the children;
  36. Always ready to be a future lawyer’s wife;
  37. The very best friend I had;
  38. My first and last, her first and last;
  39. Very supportive and with unparalleled dedication as wife and mother;
  40. I know it will be always you… until the end of time… I LOVE YOU!

Happy Birthday! I hope I can make you as happy as you made me in our cherished years. Love you always and all the time. Mwah!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 30, 2016 in Love and Relationships, Personal

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
