RSS

My 17th Valentine’s Day With You

14 Feb

I love each day,

Skies blue and gray,

Just wanting to say,

That I’m here to stay,

It became a habit,

Not to set a limit,

On how to show it,

And how you love it,

We’re friends before,

I opened that door,

And walked that floor,

Sweethearts therefore,

But when we got married,

And our lives got welded,

The spark never ended,

Instead became unprecedented,

I will never get tired,

Holding your hand tight,

I will  keep your heart tied,

With my heart where it is wired,

I promise not to change,

On every single page,

Of our life and our age,

In and out of that hedge,

I won’t change a thing,

Like the way I sing,

I’ll keep on living,

I’ll keep on loving,

It’s been seventeen times,

That you’re my Valentine,

And it’s perfectly fine,

Now let’s drink that wine,

Seventeen once a year,

Seven hundred times sweeter,

Seven thousand folds lovelier,

And I’m forever your partner.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 14, 2017 in Love and Relationships, Personal

 

One response to “My 17th Valentine’s Day With You

  1. Rhea Salvador

    February 14, 2017 at 10:47 pm

    Love you!! 😘 Thank you for showering me with your love as always! Happy valentine’s day!! 💕

     

Leave a Reply

 
